Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: November 15, 2005


Formed back in 1984, LA thrash band Abbatoir's first recording appearance was on Metal Massacre IV, at which time their lead singer was John Cyriis, later to form Agent Steel. After two albums, the members scattered to various other bands, (most notably Evildead), but reformed in 1998 following the re-release of their albums by Century Media. Work had begun on the comeback album, Evil Incarnate, but was never completed due to various studio snafus.

Last Lineup

Mike Towers


Danny Oliverio

guitars (Anger As Art)

Mark Caro


Mel Sanchez

bass (ex-Evildead)

Danny Anaya

drums RIP: November 5, 2017, cancer, age 52

Former Members/Guests

John Cyriis

vocals (Agent Steel)

Steve Gaines

vocals (Anger As Art, ex-Bloodlust)

Juan Garcia

guitars (ex-Agent Steel, Body Count, Evildead, Killing Machine, Masters Of Metal, ex-Obscene Gesture)

Robert Wayne



Vicious Attack  
1985 Combat
  1. Screams From The Grave
  2. Vicious Attack (Maniac)
  3. The Enemy
  4. Ace of Spades
  5. The Living And The Dead
  6. Stronger Than Evil
  7. Don't Walk Alone
  8. Game of Death
  • Steve Gaines
  • Juan Garcia
  • Mark Caro
  • Mel Sanchez
  • Robert Wayne

The Only Safe Place  
1986 Combat
  1. Intro: Beyond The Altar
  2. Bring On The Damned
  3. The Only Safe Place
  4. Nothing Sacred
  5. Hammer Of The Gods
  6. Back To Hell
  7. Temptations Of The Flesh
  8. Under My Skin
  9. S.B.D. (Feel The Fire)
  10. Night Of The Knife
  • Mike Towers
  • Danny Oliverio
  • Mark Caro
  • Mel Sanchez
  • Danny Anaya

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions