Origin: Russia  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: January 30, 2010
Last update/review: January 30, 2010


Aspid is one of countless bands that have briefly made their mark in the metal world, often not discovered until years after their demise, and even today are known by very few. Part of this lack of notoriety is no doubt due to their origin -- Russian bands (particularly those from the past) almost never get major exposure outside their homeland, and for political reasons they're often relegated to underground status even within their borders. What we have here is an album released in limited quantities in 1992, almost lost forever until its re-release on CD in 2007 by Stigmartyr Records. This is truly a lost gem in the field of highly technical progressive thrash (think Release From Agonty-era Destruction mixed with a bit of early Watchtower). Sadly the band broke up soon after the original release and were never heard from again. This is one album definitely worth tracking down.

Last Lineup

Vitaliy Hlopov


Aleksander Sidorchik


Vladimir Pzhenhov


Vasiliy Shapovalov



  1. Intro
  2. It Came (Aspid)
  3. Towards One Goal
  4. Give Me (Play For A Ballet)
  5. Hey, You!
  6. Where The Night
  7. Comatose State
  8. Extravasation
  • Vitaliy Hlopov
  • Aleksander Sidorchik
  • Vladimir Pzhenhov
  • Vasiliy Shapovalov

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions