Origin: USA  
Genres: Hard Rock, 80's Metal
Page online: August 27, 2006
Last update/review: August 27, 2006


Formed in 1982 by the Fragnito brothers Carlo and Anthony, Blacklace were quickly signed by the Belgian label Mausoleum and also got Manowar's Ross The Boss to co-produce their debut album. Their sound was atypical for a Mausoleum band, being a straightforward hard rock band, verging on glam metal, as evidenced with song titles like "Hot For You", "I Like To Rock", "Run For Your Life", and so forth. Female lead singers were a rarity in those days, but Maryann Scandiffio held her own, with a rough rock-n-roll voice well suited to the tunes. They disappeared soon after their second album in 1985, though reports surfaced in 2004 that the original foursome had reunited with touring and recording plans, though nothing definitive has come of this.

Last Lineup

Maryanne Scandiffio


Carl Fragnito


Anthony Fragnito


Steve Werner



1984 Mausoleum
  1. March Of The Black Witch
  2. Call Of The Wild
  3. Damn Cheater
  4. Runner In The Night
  5. Devil In Disguise
  6. On The Attack
  7. Born To Raise Hell
  8. Hots For You
  9. Nightmare
  • Maryanne Scandiffio
  • Carl Fragnito
  • Anthony Fragnito
  • Steve Werner

Get It While It's Hot  
1985 Mausoleum
  1. I Like To Rock
  2. Get It While It's Hot
  3. Speed Of Sound
  4. Action Pact
  5. Somethin' Bad
  6. The Right
  7. Mad Dog's Revenge
  8. Shadow Of The Night
  9. Run For Your Life
  10. The Jig Is Up
  • Maryanne Scandiffio
  • Carl Fragnito
  • Anthony Fragnito
  • Steve Werner

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions