Origin: International  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site Bandcamp Facebook
Page online: May 1, 2022
Last update/review: August 6, 2023


Crypta formed in 2019 as an offshoot of Brazilian thrash band Nervosa, when that band's rhythm section departed to do their own thing. They soon recruited Dutch guitarist Sonia Anubis from Burning Witches bringing them an international component, and after adding another guitarist to complete the band, released Echoes Of The Soul in 2021. Compared to Nervosa, Crypta is a bit more extreme, more in the thrashy death metal camp, with vocals alternating between shrieks and lower growls.

Current Members

Fernanda Lira

vocals/bass (ex-Nervosa)

Taina Bergamaschi

lead guitar

Jessica Di Falchi


Luana Dametto

drums (ex-Nervosa)

Former Members/Guests

Sonia Anubis (Sonia Nusselder)

guitars (ex-Burning Witches)


Echoes Of The Soul  
2021 Napalm
  1. Awakening
  2. Starvation
  3. Possessed
  4. Death Arcana
  5. Shadow Within
  6. Under the Black Wings
  7. Kali
  8. Blood Stained Heritage
  9. Dark Night of the Soul
  10. From the Ashes
  • Fernanda Lira
  • Taina Bergamaschi
  • Sonia Anubis
  • Luana Dametto

Shades Of Sorrow  
2023 Napalm
  1. The Aftermath
  2. Dark Clouds
  3. Poisonous Apathy
  4. The Outsider
  5. Stronghold
  6. The Other Side of Anger
  7. The Limbo
  8. Trial of Traitors
  9. Lullaby for the Forsaken
  10. Agents of Chaos
  11. Lift the Blindfold
  12. Lord of Ruins
  13. The Closure
  • Fernanda Lira
  • Taina Bergamaschi
  • Jessica Di Falchi
  • Luana Dametto

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions