Origin: Germany  
Genres: Hard Rock
Official Site
Page online: March 24, 2010
Last update/review: March 24, 2010


Darxon was a fairly ordinary 80's German metal band, notable for a couple of members appearing in more well-known bands, as well as supporting Zed Yago once upon a time. Three albums were released over the course of just under a decade, each with a radically different lineup than the previous. The third, Shout!, is a rather average slice of vaguely Accept-tinged accessible hard rock.

Last Lineup

Massimo DeMatteis


Frank Dielewski


Thomas Thanscheidt


Ingo Geiger


Jan Yildiral

drums (ex-Steeler)

Former Members/Guests

Markus Szart


Michael Hebestadt


Wolfgang Böhm


Peter Schmidt


Thomas Smuczynski

bass (ex-Axel Rudi Pell)

Dominik Hulshorst


Ingo Plass



Killed In Action  
1984 Wishbone
  1. Danger Love
  2. Smile Of A Tiger
  3. It's An Illussion
  4. Body Talking
  5. Fool Tonight
  6. Killed In Action
  7. Rock On
  8. Simile Of Evil
  9. Burning
  10. Holy Macho
  11. Stormbringer
  • Massimo DeMatteis
  • Markus Szart
  • Peter Schmidt
  • Dominik Hulshorst

Tokyo  EP
1985 Wishbone
  1. Tokyo
  2. Rock Fever
  3. Heavy Metal
  4. Queen Of Rock

No Thrills  
1987 Rockport
  1. Into (First Theme)
  2. Banging
  3. Heartbreaker
  4. Place Where I Belong
  5. Hungry
  6. We Rock The Nation (Cat Bizz)
  7. Holding On
  8. Deep In The Night
  9. Don't Give Up
  10. No Thrills
  • Massimo DeMatteis
  • Michael Hebestadt
  • Wolfgang Böhm
  • Thomas Smuczynski
  • Ingo Plass

1992 Mausoleum
  1. On The Run
  2. Walk In The Shadows Of Madness
  3. Dancing Undercover
  4. Waiting For Your Heart
  5. Shout !
  6. Down And Dirty
  7. Don't Think Twice
  8. White Line
  9. Heart Of Stone
  10. Down By The River
  • Massimo DeMatteis
  • Frank Dielewski
  • Thomas Thanscheidt
  • Ingo Geiger
  • Jan Yildiral

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions