Origin: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: January 17, 2017


Devastation were one of the many second-division thrash bands that existed during the thrash boom of the late eighties and early nineties. Though perhaps not the most unique of the bunch, they certainly were a fine band, as shown on their final release Idolatry, playing an intense Dark Angel style of thrash to good effect. There were just too many thrash bands in the underground at this time for many of them to break it big, but Devastation did enjoy a fair amount of success through their three-album run. The band reformed in 2008 for gigs and had plans for a new album, but that never happened.

Last Lineup

Rodney Dunsmore


Henry Elizondo


Walter Trachsler


Alex Dominguez


Fidel Tagle


Former Members/Guests

Dave Burk

guitars RIP: September 2023

Edward Vasquez


Jesse Lopez


Louie Carrisalez


David Lozano



Violent Termination  
1987 self-released
  1. Intro / Beginning of the end
  2. Massive devastation
  3. Innocent submission
  4. Syndrome of terror
  5. Violent termination
  6. Death is calling
  7. Meet your maker
  8. Insanity
  9. Deceptive slaughter
  10. Beneath the surface
  • Rodney Dunsmore
  • Dave Burk
  • Edward Vasquez
  • Jesse Lopez

Signs Of Life  
1989 Combat
  1. Eye for an eye
  2. Desolation
  3. Manic depressive
  4. Signs of life
  5. Retribution
  6. Tomorrow we die
  7. Contaminated
  8. Fear of the unknown
  9. Escape to violence
  • Rodney Dunsmore
  • Dave Burk
  • Henry Elizondo
  • Edward Vasquez
  • Louie Carrisalez

1991 Combat
  1. Deliver the suffering
  2. Freewill
  3. Forsaken hatred
  4. Souls of sacrifice
  5. Idolatry
  6. Legacy of faith
  7. Subconscious
  8. Never believe
  • Rodney Dunsmore
  • Dave Burk
  • Henry Elizondo
  • Edward Vasquez
  • David Lozano

Violent Demonstration  COMPILATION

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions