Origin: Seattle, Washington, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: January 28, 2007

Forced Entry

A thrash band from the Northwest, Forced Entry was the kind of band where the next album might have been great were they able to put it all together, but it never happened. The songwriting style (mixing complex arrangements with a thrash base) was at times intriguing but at other times came across as somewhat disjointed. They released two albums in 1989 and 1991, but their 1995 self-financed The Shore EP failed to land them a new record deal and so they disbanded. As of this writing (January 2007) Brad Hull is still in the business, playing in a band called Soblivios (link below).

Last Lineup

Tony Benjamins


Brad Hull

guitars (ex-Sanctuary)

Colin Mattson



Uncertain Future  
1989 Combat
  1. Bludgeon
  2. Kaleidoscope Of Pain
  3. A Look Through Glass
  4. Anaconda
  5. Octoclops
  6. Unrest They Find
  7. Morgulon
  8. Foreign Policy
  • Tony Benjamins
  • Brad Hull
  • Colin Mattson

As Above, So Below  
1991 Relativity
  1. Bone Crackin' Fever
  2. Thunderhead
  3. Macrocosm, Microcosm
  4. Never a Know, But the No
  5. We're Dicks
  6. Apathy
  7. The Unextinguishable
  8. As of Yesterday
  9. When One Becomes Two
  10. How We Spent Our Summer Vacation
  • Tony Benjamins
  • Brad Hull
  • Colin Mattson

The Shore  EP
1995 Morning Wood
  1. Miasma
  2. Sore
  3. Sole Train
  4. Licking My Wound
  • Tony Benjamins
  • Brad Hull
  • Colin Mattson

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions