Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA  
Genres: Industrial
Last update/review: February 5, 2001


Generation was a relatively obscure band, of novel interest to some due to the appearance of Trouble guitarist Bruce Franklin. Brutal Reality features several industrial metal trademarks (programmed drums, the occasional sample, and processed/distorted vocals), though the overall feel is a shade less bleak than most industrial bands. Franklin's guitar work is fine, though not particularly Trouble-like, as the style is somewhat more thrashy and power-metal in feel, rather than the psychedelic doom of Trouble. An interesting album though. Presumably this was a one-time affair for both Franklin and the rest of the band.

Last Lineup

Caesar Kalinowski


Randy Kerkman


Bruce Franklin

lead guitar (ex-Supershine, ex-Tourniquet, Trouble)

Mark Robertson



Brutal Reality  
1993 Wonderland
  1. Alive
  2. Retro-Vision
  3. Believe in Miracles
  4. I Live in Flesh
  5. Revolutionism
  6. Nothing to Give
  7. RM.101
  8. Still You Died
  9. Chemikill
  10. Hunger
  11. Psalm 69 -unlisted track #69
  • Caesar Kalinowski
  • Randy Kerkman
  • Bruce Franklin
  • Mark Robertson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions