Origin: Linz, Austria  
Genres: Black Metal
Page online: February 15, 2021
Last update/review: February 15, 2021


Austria's Hagzissa debuted in 2019 with an odd little album entitled They Ride Along. Their sound is rooted in black metal, but with a slightly unhinged, punky black'n'roll vibe that suggests they aren't quite taking this all very seriously. Just a little bit out there, as the garish but oddly compelling cover art might suggest.

Current Members

Sebastian Moser




Christiano Rastelli


L. Pachinger



They Ride Along  
2019 Iron Bonehead
  1. Die Pforte (A Speech Above the Moor)
  2. Irrsinnsdimensionen (A Bath Amidst the Wells)
  3. Moonshine Glance (An Iron Seed in Sour Soil)
  4. Searing Effigy
  5. They Ride Along on the Howling Winds!
  6. The Nightshade Wilderness
  7. Atavist Kama Aconite Trance
  8. There, Draw a Circle!
  • Sebastian Moser
  • Morast
  • Christiano Rastelli
  • L. Pachinger

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions