Origin: Lombardy, Italy  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter
Page online: March 12, 2007
Last update/review: January 30, 2010


Hyades is one of those bands who were clearly born at the wrong time. Rather than play contemporary metal, they instead wish to relive the glory days of thrash metal. And so it is with Abuse Your Illusions -- it's no-nonsense, old-school headbanging all the way, though suprisingly this is not as stale as one might expect. Original? Hardly. Modern? Not a chance. An enjoyable romp that brings out the best of the old Bay Area and Germanic thrash scenes? Absolutely. The band themselves say it best: "Thrash Now, Work Later!"

Current Members

Marco Colombo


Lorenzo Testa


Marco Negonda


Roldofo Ridolfi


Former Members/Guests

Fabio Cantu


Rob Orlando


Jerico Biagiotti


Omar Ceriotti



No Bullshit ... Just Metal  EP
  1. Burning
  2. Sharpen The Iron
  3. Night Time Remorse
  4. Rush Of Deathbringers
  • Marco Colombo
  • Lorenzo Testa
  • Marco Negonda
  • Fabio Cantu
  • Omar Ceriotti

Abuse Your Illusions  
2005 Mausoleum
  1. No Man's Land
  2. Smart Bombs, Dumb War
  3. Hyades
  4. Liars
  5. Picture of a World
  6. Blameless in the Deathrow
  7. September 11
  8. Shut the Fuck Up
  9. Abuse Your Illusions
  10. Fight for Your Right
  • Marco Colombo
  • Lorenzo Testa
  • Marco Negonda
  • Rob Orlando
  • Roldofo Ridolfi

And The Worst Is Yet To Come  
2006 Mausoleum
  1. And the Worst is Yet to Come
  2. Buried in Blood
  3. Unconform #756
  4. Megamosh
  5. Disposable Planet
  6. Pharmageddon
  7. New World War
  8. EZLN
  9. Skate Addiction
  10. Valley of Tears
  11. Wops Still Thrash
  • Marco Colombo
  • Lorenzo Testa
  • Marco Negonda
  • Rob Orlando
  • Roldofo Ridolfi

The Roots Of Thrash  
2009 Mausoleum
  1. Long Way Back Home
  2. I Belong To One
  3. A.F.M.S.
  4. United In The Struggle
  5. Worse tha The Silence
  6. The Great Deceit
  7. Still In The Trash
  8. Alive But Dead
  9. Worse Than The Silence
  10. The Moshing Reel
  11. Come Out And Play
  • Marco Colombo
  • Lorenzo Testa
  • Marco Negonda
  • Jerico Biagiotti
  • Roldofo Ridolfi

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions