Origin: Denmark  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Facebook Official Site
Page online: September 11, 2010
Last update/review: January 31, 2015

The Kandidate

The Kandidate burst on to the scene rather suddenly, forming in 2009 and releasing their debut album less than a year later, in early 2010. Until We Are Outnumbered is a quick sonic blast, 32 minutes of modern groove/thrash with hardcore vocals courtesy of former Hatesphere singer Jacob Bredahl. There really isn't a lot of variance here, either musically or vocally, and even with its short length the songs tend to blur and run together a bit. Can't fault their aggression or intensity, but while not a bad album, Outnumbered just doesn't bring a lot to the table in terms of originality or memorability.

Current Members

Jacob Bredahl

vocals (ex-Allhelluja, ex-Hatesphere)

Allan Tvedebrink


Kasper Boye Larsen


Nikolaj Borg



Until We Are Outnumbered  
2010 Napalm
  1. Strength Through Diversity
  2. Give Up All Hope
  3. Shut 'Em Up
  4. Distress and Decay
  5. In Hell
  6. ...We Conform to the Unrighteous
  7. Live a Lie
  8. The Kill
  9. Enemy
  10. Yours Truly
  • Jacob Bredahl
  • Allan Tvedebrink
  • Kasper Boye Larsen
  • Nikolaj Borg

Facing The Imminent Prospect Of Death  
2012 Napalm
  1. Death
  2. Beyond the Mind, Sleep You'll Find
  3. One and Alone
  4. Total War
  5. Modvind
  6. Let the Maggots Have It
  7. Standing on the Cliffs of Madness
  8. Fucked in the Search for Life
  9. Disillusioned
  10. Doomedag
  11. The Knives Spit
  • Jacob Bredahl
  • Allan Tvedebrink
  • Kasper Boye Larsen
  • Nikolaj Borg

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions