Origin: Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Last update/review: September 26, 2009


Lengsel was formed in 1995 by guitarist Tor Magne Glidje, who by the time of this band's album release in 2000 was also in Extol. In fact, the other two members of this trio later themselves joined Extol at different times, making Lengsel an Extol side project in a backwards sort of way. Musically, there is some commonality with older Extol, the style being more or less based in black metal but with some interesting outside influences (some nice acoustic guitar work, for one) thrown in the mix. Solace is a pretty inventive album, quite well done and worth tracking down. They broke up for a time and then came back together, with their second album, The Kiss - The Hope, opting for a more post-black direction.

Current Members

Tor Magne Glidje

vocals/guitars (ex-Extol)

Jon Robert Mjåland

bass (ex-Extol)

Ole Halvard Sveen

drums (ex-Extol)


2000 Black Sun
  1. Solace
  2. Revival
  3. Opaque
  4. Hours
  5. Coat of Arms
  6. Settle Dualisme
  7. The World Monotone
  8. Avmakt
  • Tor Magne Glidje
  • Jon Robert Mjåland
  • Ole Halvard Sveen

The Kiss - The Hope  
  1. An Anonymous Phone-call and a Dead Line
  2. Hell Calls Hell
  3. Miss S.C.
  4. Ådendød - The Easy Kill
  5. Tales of Lost Love
  6. A Little Less to Heal
  7. Eternal Seven
  8. The Warm Water Chaseway
  9. Angels In America
  10. The Pale People
  11. Avec Toi
  • Tor Magne Glidje
  • Jon Robert Mjåland
  • Ole Halvard Sveen

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions