Origin: Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Facebook Official Site
Last update/review: July 16, 2017

Limbonic Art

Limbonic Art was a black metal duo consisting of Daemon and Morpheus, though early versions of the band featured four members in all. They played adventurous, symphonic black metal, clearly rooted in the tradition of Emperor and the like, but with greater dynamics and range, featuring complex arrangements and clear classical music influences to create a rich, dynamic, yet still inherently black metal style. During their six-year run between 1997 and 2002 they were prolific recording-wise, releasing five albums of relatively uniform style and quality, though not without progression and maturation on the later material. In particular, albums such as The Ultimate Death Worship and In Abhorrence Dementia place the band in the upper echelon of prime Norwegian symphonic black metal artists. They disbanded amicably in February 2003, but reformed in June 2006.

Current Members

Daemon (Vidar Jensen)

vocals/guitars (ex-Zyklon)

Morpheus (Krister Dreyer)

electronics/lead guitar/backing vocals (Dimension F3H)


Moon In The Scorpio  
1997 Nocturnal Art
  1. Beneath the Burial Surface
  2. Moon in the Scorpio
  3. Through Gleams of Death
  4. In Mourning Mystique
  5. Beyond the Candles Burning
  6. Darkzone Martyrium
  7. The Dark Rivers of the Heart
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

Epitome Of Illusions  
1998 Nocturnal Art
  1. Symphony in Moonlight and Nightmares
  2. Eve of Midnight
  3. Path of Ice
  4. Sources to Agonies
  5. Solace of the Shadows
  6. The Black Heart's Nirvana
  7. Arctic Odyssey
  8. Phantasmagorial Dreams
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

In Abhorrence Dementia  
1998 Nocturnal Art
  1. In Abhorrence Dementia
  2. A Demonoid Virtue
  3. A Venomous Kiss of Profane Grace
  4. When Mind and Flesh Depart
  5. Deathtrip to a Mirage Asylum
  6. Under Burdens of Life's Holocaust
  7. Oceania
  8. Behind the Mask Obscure
  9. Misanthropic Spectrum
  10. Abyssmal Necromancy
  11. Descend to Oblivion
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

Ad Noctum - Dynasty Of Death  
1999 Nocturnal Art
  1. The Dark Paranormal Calling
  2. As the Bell of Immolation Calls
  3. Pits of the Cold Beyond
  4. Dynasty of Death
  5. The Supreme Sacrifice
  6. In Embers of Infernal Greed
  7. The Yawning Abyss of Madness
  8. Enthralled by the Shrine of Silence
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

The Ultimate Death Worship  
2002 Nocturnal Art
  1. The Ultimate Death Worship
  2. Suicide Commando
  3. Purgatorial Agony
  4. Towards The Oblivion Of Dreams
  5. Last Rite For The Silent Darkstar
  6. Interstellar Overdrive
  7. From Shades Of Hatred
  8. Funeral Of Death
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

Legacy Of Evil  
2007 Nocturnal Art
  1. A Cosmic Funeral Of Memories
  2. A Void Of Lifeless Dreams
  3. Grace By Torments
  4. Infernal Phantom Kingdom
  5. Legacy Of Evil
  6. Lycanthropic Tales
  7. Nebulous Dawn
  8. Seven Doors Of Death
  9. Twilight Omen
  10. Unleashed From Hell
  • Daemon
  • Morpheus

  1. Eve of Midnight
  2. Path of Ice
  3. In Mourning Mystique
  4. Moon in the Scorpio
  5. Solace of the Shadows
  6. Symphony in Moonlight & Nightmares
  7. Black Heart's Nirvana
  8. Artic Odyssey

  1. Beyond the Candles Burning
  2. Moon in the Scorpio
  3. In Mourning Mystique

2010 Candlelight
  1. Prologue/ Phantasmagoria
  2. Crypt of Bereavement
  3. Curse of the Necromancer
  4. Portal to the Unknown
  5. Dark Winds
  6. A World in Pandemonium
  7. Flight of the Minds Eye
  8. Apocalyptic Manifestation
  9. Prophetic Dreams
  10. The Burning Vortex
  11. A Black Sphere of Serenity
  12. Astral Projection

Spectral Abysm  
  1. Demonic Resurrection
  2. Ethereal Traveller
  3. Omega Doom
  4. Requiem Sempiternam
  5. Triumph of Sacrilege
  6. Disciplina Arcani
  7. Through the Vast Profundity Obscure
  8. Demonic Resurrection
  9. Ethereal Traveller
  10. Omega Doom
  11. Requiem Sempiternam
  12. Triumph of Sacrilege
  13. Disciplina Arcani
  14. Through the Vast Profundity Obscure

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions