Origin: Quebec, Canada  
Genres: Gothic Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: August 17, 2006
Last update/review: July 15, 2015


Progressive Darkness is a fitting title for this Canadian band's 2002 debut album -- while the style runs the gamut from black to gothic to folk to traditional to progressive metal, at its core this is a dark metal band, probably best aligned with gothic metal, with both clean and harsh vocals, plenty of harmonized melodic guitar lines, but also a dark, extreme edge. They even manage to throw in an accordian interlude that works much better than one might expect. This is a pretty adventurous album, solid if not earthshattering, but certainly worthy of further investigation by fans into almost every form of metal. The band's second album, Shining was released in the spring of 2008, but they had essentially broken up by then, as Four years later, the band reformed, with a third album set for 2015.

Current Members

Sébastien Robitaille


Fred Bedard


Christian Jacques


Thierry Nadeau-Cossette


Luc Gaulin


Former Members/Guests

Vince Gauvin


David Turbide


Guillaume Côté



Progressive Darkness  
2002 Metal Disk
  1. Fantasy
  2. The Sceptic Traveller
  3. Ride on Ice Storms
  4. A Tale From a Fantastic Kingdom
  5. The Autumn's Freezing Harmony
  6. From Honour To Nothingness
  7. Progressive Darkness
  • Sébastien Robitaille
  • Vince Gauvin
  • David Turbide
  • Thierry Nadeau-Cossette
  • Guillaume Côté

  1. Middle
  2. Falling
  3. Downfall
  4. Malediction
  5. Hazard
  6. Messiah
  7. Perils
  8. Penitent
  9. Radiance
  10. Parallels
  • Sébastien Robitaille
  • Fred Bedard
  • David Turbide
  • Thierry Nadeau-Cossette
  • Guillaume Côté

Return To Desolation  
  1. Return to Desolation
  2. Human Rememberance
  3. A Distant Illusion of Freedom
  4. Universal Pain
  5. The Sweet Poisonned Light
  6. (To a) Ghastly Future
  7. Revelations from the Other Side
  8. Blowing Winds
  • Sébastien Robitaille
  • Fred Bedard
  • Christian Jacques
  • Thierry Nadeau-Cossette
  • Luc Gaulin

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions