Origin: Oklahoma, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: June 27, 2015

Oliver Magnum

Emerging from the heartland of America was Oliver Magnum, who released one well-received, early Queensryche-influenced melodic power metal and then more or less faded away, though there were a few demos and singles released in the early 90's. By the late nineties they were done, reduced to a few local reunion gigs.

Last Lineup

James Randel

vocals (ex-Forte)

Monte Humphrey


Dan Kurtz


Curt Daugherty



Oliver Magnum  
1989 Restless
  1. Sister Cybele
  2. The Last Prophet
  3. Old World Nights
  4. Evilution
  5. Trapped
  6. Mendes Prey
  7. Tongue Tied
  8. Silent Scream (Prelude To Death)
  • James Randel
  • Monte Humphrey
  • Dan Kurtz
  • Curt Daugherty

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions