Origin: England  
Genres: Hard Rock
Facebook YouTube
Last update/review: August 29, 2017

Rogue Male

Once tabbed by the British rock mag Kerrang! as the next big thing (neither the first nor the last time that Kerrang! has over-hyped a British band), Rogue Male came and went, ultimately failing to live up to their press clippings. The debut, First Visit, had a strong Motorhead style (particularly in the very Lemmy-like vocals) and a good sense of catchy loud rock and roll. For whatever reason, though, the band didn't catch on and they were quickly done. In 2009 founder Jim Lyttle hired some big guns and put out Nail It under the Rogue Male name, and the band may or may not still be around in one form or another.

Last Lineup

Jim Lyttle


John Fraiser-Binnie


Tony Forsythe


Lawrence Paterson

drums (Alcatrazz)

Former Members/Guests

Bernie Torme (guest)

guitars (ex-Atomic Rooster, ex-Gillan) RIP: March 17, 2019, pneumonia , age 66

Philippe Clark

bass/backing vocals

Kevin Collier


John McCoy (guest)

bass (ex-Gillan, ex-Samson)

Steve Kingsley


Danny Fury


Robin Guy (guest)



First Visit  
1985 Music For Nations
  1. Crazy Motorcycle
  2. All Over You
  3. First Visit
  4. Get Off My Back
  5. Dressed Incognito
  6. Unemployment
  7. On The Line
  8. Devastation
  9. Look Out
  • Jim Lyttle
  • John Fraiser-Binnie
  • Philippe Clark
  • Steve Kingsley

Animal Man  
1986 Music For Nations
  1. Progress
  2. Lust
  3. Take No Shit
  4. You're On Fire
  5. The Real Me
  6. Animal Man
  7. Belfast
  8. The Job Centre
  9. Low Rider
  10. The Passing
  • Jim Lyttle
  • John Fraiser-Binnie
  • Kevin Collier
  • Danny Fury

Belfast  EP
1986 Music For Nations
  1. Belfast
  2. Rough Tough (Pretty Too)
  3. Take No Shit

Nail It  
  1. Cold Blooded Man
  2. Street Credibility
  3. Up in Smoke
  4. Stars n Stripes
  5. Time
  6. Never
  7. Meteorite
  8. Forever Wild
  9. Dangerzone
  10. Bless My Soul
  • Jim Lyttle
  • Bernie Torme
  • John McCoy
  • Robin Guy

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions