Origin: Seattle, Washington, USA  
Genres: Industrial
Page online: June 8, 2004
Last update/review: March 24, 2010

Rorschach Test

Rorschach Test was founded by vocalist James Baker in Denver in 1990, but the band accelerated when he moved to Seattle and hooked up with programmer/keyboardist Troee Kerr. The two shared common bonds, one of them being a general distaste for religious dogma (Baker was thrown out of church for heresy, while Kerr was the son of a minister), and from these bonds the band grew, eventually releasing an independent album (The Eleventh) and attracting the attention of noted producer Neil Kernon, who worked with the band on their latter two releases Unclean and Peace Minus One. Musically the band is in the techno/industrial camp, though they aren't as cold as some such bands, with a style somewhat akin to a less psychedelic White Zombie. After an extended break from action, Baker has put a new version of the band together, as shown below.

Current Members

James Baker


Jaon Hinrichs


Jason Buttino


Troee Kerr


Brandon Wilsey


Former Members/Guests

Benjamin Anderson


Kristofer Geren


Jeff Loomis (guest)

guitars (ex-Arch Enemy, Conquering Dystopia, ex-Nevermore)

Neil Kernon (guest)


Jason Kowalski



The Eleventh  
1996 independent

1998 Slipdisc
  1. Satan
  2. Elvis
  3. Sex
  4. Cripple Touch
  5. Blow up America
  6. Wheel of Misfortune
  7. Song for the Other Me
  8. Monster
  9. Lament
  10. Slow Leak
  11. Hold
  12. Clean
  13. Disgraceland
  • James Baker
  • Benjamin Anderson
  • Kristofer Geren
  • Troee Kerr
  • Brandon Wilsey

Peace Minus One  
2000 E-Magine
  1. A Toast
  2. Peace Minus One
  3. Educated Hate
  4. Shocking
  5. Wicked Within
  6. Satan
  7. Gridlock
  8. Fornicator
  9. Rollercoaster
  10. Slaves
  11. The Most Horrible Word Ever Spoken
  12. Come
  • James Baker
  • Jeff Loomis
  • Neil Kernon
  • Troee Kerr
  • Jason Kowalski

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions