Origin: New York, New York, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Page online: December 9, 2004
Last update/review: June 3, 2012

Spread Eagle

Spread Eagle were one of many metal/hard rock bands that sprung to life in the late eighties and early nineties, the kind of band usually labelled heavy metal by the masses but hard rock (or even hair metal, though these guys didn't quite fit that bill) by less commercial-minded metal fans. With a style that to these ears most closely resembled Guns'n'Roses, there seemed to be potential here, but it never quite materialized, with the lack of record label support often cited as one reason. In any case, they were done after two albums, though a new lineup materialized in 2006 and, as of this writing (June 2012) may yet record again.

Current Members

Ray West


Dennis Kimak


Rob De Luca

bass (UFO)

Rik De Luca


Former Members/Guests

Paul DiBartolo


Tommi Gallo



Spread Eagle  
1990 MCA
  1. Broken City
  2. Back To The Bitch
  3. Switchblade Serenade
  4. Hot Sex
  5. Suzy Suicide
  6. Dead Of Winter
  7. Scratch Like A Cat
  8. Thru These Eyes
  9. Spread Eagle
  10. 42nd Street
  11. Shotgun Kiss
  • Ray West
  • Paul DiBartolo
  • Rob De Luca
  • Tommi Gallo

Open To The Public  
1993 MCA
  1. Devil’s Road
  2. Revolution Maker
  3. Shine
  4. If I Can’t Have You…
  5. Fade Away
  6. Preacher Man
  7. King Of The Dogs
  8. Rhythm Machine
  9. High Horses
  10. This Is My World
  11. Faith
  • Ray West
  • Paul DiBartolo
  • Rob De Luca
  • Tommi Gallo

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions