Origin: England  
Genres: NWOBHM
Page online: January 17, 2010
Last update/review: January 17, 2010

Satanic Rites

This UK band released a 7" single on the Heavy Metal label in 1981 before releasing two self-financed albums in 1985 and 1987. Not nearly as sinister or as dark as their name might imply, Satanic Rites opted for a more melodic take on the NWOBHM style, and was one of the few bands at the time employing a female vocalist. Not a bad band by any stretch, but they were a little late to the NWOBHM game and without a label to back them, they were destined for minor success at best.

Last Lineup

Deborah Webster


Stuart Page


David Ingham


Kevin Doyle


David Kershaw



Which Way The Wind Blows  
  1. Burn In Hell
  2. Matter Of Evolution
  3. Don't Tell Lies
  4. Fear Of The Night
  5. Turn Around
  6. Slam The Door
  7. Law Of The Land
  8. Feel The Power
  9. Which Way The Wind Blows
  • Deborah Webster
  • Stuart Page
  • David Ingham
  • Kevin Doyle
  • David Kershaw

No Use Crying  
  1. Good Times Now
  2. Never So Easy
  3. Borderline
  4. Song For Stuart
  5. Pain Of Confusion
  6. Changling
  7. Woman Of Mystery
  8. Cast My Spell
  9. Here Comes The War
  10. No Use Crying

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions