Origin: Saint-Bruno, Canada  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: November 24, 2021


This Canadian band's 1986 debut, Metalized, garnered many very favorable reviews, and indeed their brand of classy, accessible power metal showed a good deal of maturity and pointed toward a bright future. However, for whatever reason, the band didn't take off, and after a second album, the band disappeared from public view, eventually splitting up in 1995. They reformed in early 2011 and had plans of recording soon afterward, but that elusive third album still hasn't come about, though that might change with their recent (late 2021) signing to Massacre Records, as once again they aiming for a new album.

Note: no relation to the newer Texan metal band The Sword.

Current Members

Rick Hughes


Mike Plant


Mike Larock


Dan Hughes



1986 Aquarius
  1. F.T.W
  2. Children Of Heaven
  3. Stoned Again
  4. Dare To Spit
  5. Outta Control
  6. The End Of The Night
  7. Runaway
  8. Where To Hide
  9. Stuck In Rock
  10. Evil Spell
  • Rick Hughes
  • Mike Plant
  • Mike Larock
  • Dan Hughes

Sweet Dreams  
1987 Aquarius
  1. Sweet Dreams
  2. The Trouble Is
  3. Land Of The Brave
  4. Back Off
  5. Prepare To Die
  6. Caught In The Act
  7. Until Death Do Us Part
  8. The Threat
  9. Life On The Sharp Edge
  10. State Of Shock
  • Rick Hughes
  • Mike Plant
  • Mike Larock
  • Dan Hughes

The Best Of Sword  COMPILATION
2006 Aquarius
  1. Stoned Again
  2. F.T.W.
  3. Until Death Do Us Part
  4. Outta Control
  5. Runaway
  6. Land of the Brave
  7. Children of Heaven
  8. Prepare to Die
  9. State of Shock
  10. Evil Spell
  11. The Threat
  12. Sweet Dreams

Live Hammersmith  LIVE
2016 independent
  1. Outta Control
  2. Dare to Spit on my Grave
  3. F.T.W.
  4. Children of Heaven
  5. Where to Hide
  6. The End of the Night
  7. Evil Spell
  8. Stoned Again
  9. Intro
  10. Stuck in Rock
  11. Prepare to Die
  12. Runaway
  • Rick Hughes
  • Mike Plant
  • Mike Larock
  • Dan Hughes

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions