Origin: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Official Site
Last update/review: January 21, 2007


Torok is a Minnesota-based band named for guitarist Michael Torok, though in actuality the band history precedes his involvement. Torok (the man) is known for his work in the 80's cult shock metal band Impaler, but this band bears no resemblance to Impaler. Instead, after exploring various styles on their Silence album, Torok and his mates have settled down and gone for a seventies hard rock vibe on Binge & Purge. Even with a sound that's clearly not contemporary, the band manages to sound fresh and invigorating rather than tired and dated. Well-done, pure old-fashioned hard rock with a metallic edge, Binge & Purge is a quality album.

Current Members

Bryan Erickson


Michael Torok

guitars (ex-Impaler)

Bill Holmberg


John Jankowski


Tim Davis


Former Members/Guests

Aaron Davis


Erick Althaus



1996 self-released
  1. Gone Wrong
  2. It Could Be You
  3. Feel The Same
  4. How Much More
  5. Never Met
  6. Silence
  7. Full Circle
  8. In A Dream
  9. Novacaine Kiss
  10. Goodbye Tomorrow
  11. Tender Desolation
  12. In My Bones
  13. For You
  14. Heaven's Sake
  15. On His Own
  16. Sweet Jesus
  • Bryan Erickson
  • Michael Torok

Binge & Purge  
2001 self-released
  1. Shame
  2. Amidst The Lies
  3. Binge & Purge
  4. Useless War
  5. Free
  6. How Much More
  7. Shine On
  8. Follow
  9. Cry For Dawn
  10. Immortal
  11. Wings Of A Butterfly
  • Bryan Erickson
  • Michael Torok
  • Aaron Davis
  • Erick Althaus

Addiction Of Fools  
2006 self-released
  1. Wolf Within
  2. Full Moon
  3. 1000 Reasons
  4. Addiction of Fools
  5. Infamy
  6. Do U Harm
  7. Y
  8. Breathin'
  9. The Burden
  10. Forsaken
  • Bryan Erickson
  • Michael Torok
  • Bill Holmberg
  • John Jankowski
  • Tim Davis

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions