Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal, Crossover
Last update/review: July 3, 2002

Uncle Slam

Uncle Slam is a band with strong ties to Suicidal Tendencies, having originally featured founding Suicidal drummer Amery Smith (later replaced by another Suicidal drummer, R.J. Herrera) and also has featured bassist Louiche Mayorga (though he never recorded here). Musically, Suicidal is a decent reference point -- Uncle Slam plays speedy thrash typical of the late 80's/early 90's. There's nothing really original on display here, though their speed-metal cover of Led Zeppelin's "Dazed And Confused" is kind of novel.

Last Lineup

Todd Moyer


Simon Oliver

bass (ex-Warrior)

R.J. Herrera

drums (ex-Suicidal Tendencies)

Former Members/Guests

Amery Smith

drums (ex-Suicidal Tendencies)


Say Uncle  
1988 Caroline
  1. Weirdo man
  2. The ugly dude
  3. Judgement day
  4. Micro logic
  5. Contaminated
  6. Up from beneath
  7. Executioner
  8. The prophecy
  9. Say uncle
  10. Immolation
  11. Eve of the end
  12. Come alive
  • Todd Moyer
  • Simon Oliver
  • Amery Smith

Will Work For Food  
1993 Restless
  1. Back from beyond
  2. Left for dead
  3. Roadkill
  4. Hangin' in the hood
  5. Dominant submission
  6. Face the light
  7. Will work for food
  8. Cold fire
  9. Dazed and confused
  10. Finger first
  11. It can happen
  • Todd Moyer
  • Simon Oliver
  • Amery Smith

When God Dies  
1995 Medusa
  1. When god dies
  2. My mother`s son
  3. Procreation
  4. Smoke 'em if you got 'em
  5. An offering to a deity
  6. Age of aggression
  7. End of the line
  8. The lightless sky
  9. Summer in space
  10. Bombs away
  • Todd Moyer
  • Simon Oliver
  • R.J. Herrera

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions