Origin: Finland  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Power Metal
Official Site
Page online: April 16, 2006
Last update/review: April 16, 2006


Divercia formed in 1994, initially known as Lost In Twilight. By 1998 a lineup was set (minus a vocalist), and they decided to record their first album, Descending Mist, as an instrumental album. A year later they acquired a vocalist, and in 2001 they released Planeteer, still as Lost In Twilight. The following year they signed to Hammerheart Records, and at that time they changed name to Divercia, and later released two more albums. Their style, as heard on their last album Cycle Of Zero, seems to slot somewhere between power metal and prog metal, but they really aren't either -- they thankfully don't have the happy choruses and rollicking drums/riffs of so many Euro power metal bands, and though the keyboards give them a prog edge, they don't really fit there either. Divercia therefore is one of those familiar yet original bands, the kind that draw from several influences but don't fall prey to cloning another band or genre.

Last Lineup

Jyri Aarniva


Jarno Laakso


Sami Inkiläinen


Jukka Hoffrén


Janne Hänninen


Teemu Laitinen

drums (ex-Thy Serpent, ex-Throne Of Chaos)

Jarno Hänninen



Descending Mist  
1998 self-released
  1. Twilights Call (Intro)
  2. Fountain Of Dreams
  3. As Mist Descends
  4. Paralyzing Agony
  5. Forest Of Frozen Time
  6. Circle Of Eternal Sorrow
  7. Tranquility Before The Storm
  • Jarno Laakso
  • Sami Inkiläinen
  • Janne Hänninen
  • Jarno Hänninen

Planeteer  EP
2001 Sound Riot
  1. Planeteer
  2. As Mist Descends
  3. Lost Generation
  4. Vaya Con Diablos
  • Jyri Aarniva
  • Jarno Laakso
  • Sami Inkiläinen
  • Jukka Hoffrén
  • Janne Hänninen
  • Jarno Hänninen

Modus Operandi  
2002 Hammerheart
  1. Lead in
  2. Transylvanian (love)
  3. Everlasting
  4. The Heart of Atlantis
  5. As Mist Descends
  6. Modus Operandi
  7. To Forgive
  8. Hollowed
  9. Eighthundred and seventynine
  10. Vaya con Diablos
  11. Planeteer
  • Jyri Aarniva
  • Jarno Laakso
  • Sami Inkiläinen
  • Jukka Hoffrén
  • Janne Hänninen
  • Jarno Hänninen

Cycle Of Zero  
2004 Karmageddon Media
  1. Of Steel And Man
  2. Iron Hearted Cross
  3. Overwhelming
  4. Cycle Of Zero
  5. Underground
  6. 62
  7. 2nd Ghost
  8. Start At The End
  9. God For Gold
  • Jyri Aarniva
  • Jarno Laakso
  • Sami Inkiläinen
  • Jukka Hoffrén
  • Teemu Laitinen
  • Jarno Hänninen

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions