Origin: Boston, Massachusetts, USA  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Eclectic Metal
Page online: December 8, 2022
Last update/review: December 8, 2022


This left-field band with an interesting name (possibly the spelling is meant to differentiate them from other bands with the more conventional name Gargoyle) debuted with not a lot of fanfare in 2020 with their self-titled effort. Slotting into the progressive metal mold though not in the traditional sense, it's a odd album, with a melancholy, quirky style occasionally evoking the dissonant jazzy weirdness of bands like the late Virus, constrasting with crooning Alice In Chains-ish vocals which seems like an odd mixture, and in some respects it is. Straightforward this really isn't, the stutter-step rhythms and meandering vocals make for a challenging listen, but it's definitely unique and interesting.

Current Members

Luke Roberts


David Davidson

guitars (Revocation)

Brett Leier


James Knoerl



2020 Season Of Mist
  1. Truth of a Tyrant
  2. Plastic Nothing
  3. Cursed Generation
  4. Electrical Sickness
  5. Wraith
  6. Ophidian
  7. Nightmare Conspiracy
  8. Waltz Dystopia
  9. Ambivalent I
  10. Acid Crown
  11. Asphyxia
  • Luke Roberts
  • David Davidson
  • Brett Leier
  • James Knoerl

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions