Origin: Helsingborg, Sweden  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: July 13, 2008
Last update/review: March 8, 2015


Kayser is the third go-around for Swedish vocalist Spice, who previously has fronted two excellent stoner rock/metal bands in Spiritual Beggars and Mushroom River Band. Whether he tired of the genre or simply wanted to expand his horizons isn't clear, but it is clear that Kayser sounds nothing like Spice's previous bands. Instead, Frame The World ... Hang On The Wall (the band's second full-length, released in 2006) is a rocking, groove-laden thrash-laced modern metal album, with plenty of crunchy riffing and strong, powerful vocals from Spice. Overall, the album is a bit of a hodgepodge of several metal styles, resulting in a familiar yet unique sound. For some reason this band hasn't really gotten a lot of attention, but Frame The World is definitely worth a listen.

Current Members

Spice (Christian Sjöstrand)

vocals (ex-Mushroom River Band, ex-Spiritual Beggars)

Mattia Svensson


Jokke Pettersson


Emil Sandin


Bob Ruben


Former Members/Guests

Fredrik Finnander



2005 Scarlet
  1. 1919
  2. Lost Cause
  3. Good Citizen
  4. Noble Is Your Blood
  5. 7 Days to Sink
  6. Like a Drunk Christ
  7. Cemented Lies
  8. The Waltz
  9. Rafflesia
  10. Perfect
  • Spice
  • Mattia Svensson
  • Fredrik Finnander
  • Bob Ruben

The Good Citizen EP  EP
2006 Scarlet
  1. Good Citizen
  2. Lost in the Mud
  3. Fall
  4. Propaganda
  • Spice
  • Mattia Svensson
  • Jokke Pettersson
  • Bob Ruben

Frame The World ... Hang On The Wall  
2006 Scarlet
  1. The Cake
  2. Lost in the Mud
  3. Evolution
  4. Not Dead...Yet
  5. Absence
  6. Turn to Grey
  7. Cheap Glue
  8. A Note from Your Wicked Son
  9. Everlasting
  10. Fall
  11. Born into This
  12. Jake
  • Spice
  • Mattia Svensson
  • Jokke Pettersson
  • Emil Sandin
  • Bob Ruben

Read Your Enemy  
2014 Listenable
  1. Bark and Bow
  2. Bring Out the Clown
  3. I'll Deny You
  4. Dreams Bent Clockwise
  5. Read Your Enemy
  6. Almost Home
  7. Where I Belong
  8. He Knows Your Secrets
  9. Forever in Doubts
  10. Carve the Stone
  11. Roll the Dice
  12. The Fake Rose
  • Spice
  • Mattia Svensson
  • Jokke Pettersson
  • Bob Ruben

IV: Beyond The Reef Of Sanity  
2016 Listenable
  1. Beyond the Reef of Sanity
  2. Asphalt and Suicide
  3. I Sold My Soul (for Your Dream)
  4. Old Blanket
  5. Through the Darkness
  6. One Man Army
  7. Debris (of a Dream)
  8. The Silent Serenade
  9. Allergic to Life
  10. Dusk
  • Spice
  • Mattia Svensson
  • Jokke Pettersson
  • Emil Sandin
  • Bob Ruben

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions