Origin: International  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: May 15, 2016
Last update/review: May 1, 2022


Mirror is an international metal act founded by Taz Danazoglou, one-time Electric Wizard and current vocalist of blackened thrashers Satan's Wrath, and among the other members here is Matt Olivo, guitarist for the grindcore band Repulsion. Yet Mirror isn't doom, or thrash, or grindcore, nor even a mixture of these. Instead, Danazoglou and crew go straight for the retro classic metal sound, with a style clearly borrowing from the 70's legends (Deep Purple, to name one) along with a dash of NWOBHM, the end result often resembling any number of classic 80's indie metal bands. Some have lumped this band into the occult rock revival scene, which save for some fleeting moments doesn't seem quite accurate. Mirror is a strong debut for this band that could well develop into something special.

Current Members

Jimmy Mavromatis


Nikolas Moutafis


Constatinos Blynd


Taz Danazoglou

bass (ex-Electric Wizard, Satan's Wrath)

Daniel Georgiou


Former Members/Guests

Stamos Koliousis

guitars (Satan's Wrath)

Matt Olivo

guitars (Cryptic Slaughter, Repulsion)

Jaime Gomez Arellano

drums (guest for Hexvessel)


2015 Metal Blade
  1. Mirror
  2. Curse of the Gypsy
  3. Year of the Red Moon
  4. Heavy King
  5. Madness and Magik
  6. Galleon
  7. Cloak of a Thousand Secrets
  8. Orion's Sword
  9. Elysian
  • Jimmy Mavromatis
  • Stamos Koliousis
  • Matt Olivo
  • Taz Danazoglou
  • Jaime Gomez Arellano

Pyramid Of Terror  
2019 Bad Omen
  1. Pyramid of Terror
  2. I Am the Freak
  3. Secrets of Time
  4. Master of the Deep
  5. Running from the Law
  6. Apollo Rising
  7. Black Magic Tower
  8. Nitocris
  9. The Last Step Down
  • Jimmy Mavromatis
  • Nikolas Moutafis
  • Taz Danazoglou
  • Daniel Georgiou

The Day Bastard Leaders Die  
2022 Cruz Del Sur
  1. Infernal Deceiver
  2. Souls of Megiddo
  3. Savage Tales
  4. All Streets Are Evil
  5. Fire and Hell
  6. Stand Fight Victory
  7. Sleepy Eyes of Death
  8. Demon Candles
  9. The Day Bastard Leaders Die
  • Jimmy Mavromatis
  • Nikolas Moutafis
  • Constatinos Blynd
  • Taz Danazoglou
  • Daniel Georgiou

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions