Origin: Tampa, Florida, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: July 19, 2004
Last update/review: January 18, 2017


An early-nineties Floridian death metal band, Resurrection doesn't get the same respect as many of their fellow death metallers, though all the pieces seemed to be in place. Their 1993 album, Embalmed Existence, was every bit as good as any other death metal release from that era, and it holds up well more than a decade after its release. For whatever reason, the band disappeared shortly thereafter, and were not heard from for many years, until a modified lineup emerged around 2005, resulting in new material released in 2008 and 2014.

Current Members

Damian Chavez


John Astl


Michael Estes

guitars (ex-Acheron, ex-Burning Inside)

Gabriel Lewandowski


Former Members/Guests

Paul Degloyer


Charlie Haines


Jerry Mortellaro

guitars (ex-Diabolic)

Dave Scott


Scott Patrick

bass (ex-Council Of The Fallen, Order Of Ennead)

Alex Marquez

drums (ex-Demolition Hammer, ex-Divine Empire, ex-Malevolent Creation, Solstice, ex-Sargon)

Gus Rios

drums (Gruesome, ex-Malevolent Creation)


Embalmed Existence  
1993 Nuclear Blast
  1. Disembodied
  2. Rage Within
  3. Embalmed Existence
  4. Smell Of Blood
  5. Torture Chamber
  6. Eyes Of Blind
  7. Test Of Fate
  8. Pure Be Damned
  9. War Machine
  • Paul Degloyer
  • John Astl
  • Charlie Haines
  • Dave Scott
  • Alex Marquez

Mistaken For Dead  
2008 Nuclear Blast
  1. Buried Alive
  2. Unholy
  3. A Thirst For Flesh
  4. Coward
  5. X-ile
  6. The Deciever
  7. Ritual Slaughter
  8. Death By Desire
  9. Perils of Burden
  • Paul Degloyer
  • John Astl
  • Jerry Mortellaro
  • Scott Patrick
  • Gus Rios

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions