Origin: International  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: July 11, 2020
Last update/review: July 11, 2020

Siege Of Power

Siege Of Power is one of those collaboration/side project bands that seem to spring up from time to time. The term "supergroup" is habitually overused for such bands, but at least here there's a lot of death metal pedigree on display, as the three Dutch musicians have played in noted bands such as Hail Of Bullets, Asphyx, and Thanatos among others, and vocalist Chris Reifert is quite well known for his work in Autopsy and Abscess, not to mention being the drummer on the very first Death album. On 2018's Warning Blast, the quartet comes together to play a retro style of death metal with some punk and thrash influences. Practically all of the songs are short and to the point (20 songs in 46 minutes), though to their credit the pacing varies from speedy punky tracks to some almost doomdeath passages.

Current Members

Chris Reifert

vocals (ex-Abscess, Autopsy, ex-Death, ex-The Ravenous)

Paul Baayens

guitars (Asphyx, ex-Hail Of Bullets, ex-Thanatos)

Theo van Eekelen

bass (Grand Supreme Blood Court, ex-Hail Of Bullets, ex-Thanatos)

Bob Bagchus

drums (ex-Asphyx, Grand Supreme Blood Court)


Warning Blast  
2018 Metal Blade
  1. Conquest for What?
  2. For the Pain
  3. Bulldozing Skulls
  4. Born into Hate
  5. Torture Lab
  6. Uglification
  7. Trapped and Blinded
  8. Diatribe
  9. Warning Blast
  10. Mushroom Cloud Altar
  11. Lost and Insane
  12. Bleeding for the Cause
  13. Escalation 'til Extermination
  14. Privileged Prick
  15. Short Fuse
  16. Violence in the Air
  17. It Will Never Happen
  18. The Cold Room
  19. Servant of Nothing
  20. Mushroom Cloud Altar
  • Chris Reifert
  • Paul Baayens
  • Theo van Eekelen
  • Bob Bagchus

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions