Origin: USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: February 7, 2015
Last update/review: December 6, 2019

Abigail Williams

Named for one of the main accusers of the Salem Witch Trials of 1692, Abigail Williams has been a band of change, in terms of members (a near-constant lineup in flux surrouding mainman Ken Sorceron), home bases (originally from Phoenix, but they've also resided in Los Angeles, New York, and Washington State) and even musical styles, meandering from early metalcore leanings to symphonic black metal on their early albums to a more post-black USBM approach on 2012's Becoming, their latest album to date. The band has also broken up several times over the years and as such at any given time their status is somewhat up in the air.

Current Members

Ken Sorceron (Ken Bergeron)


Ian Jekelis

guitars (Aborted)

Jeff Wilson

guitars (ex-Nachtmystium, Sludgehammer)

Will Lindsay

bass (ex-Indian, ex-Lord Mantis, ex-Middian, ex-Nachtmystium, guest for Wolves In The Throne Room)

Charlie Fell

drums (Cobalt, ex-Lord Mantis, ex-Nachtmystium)

Former Members/Guests

Bjorn Dannov

guitars (ex-Vehemence)

Brad Riffs


Mike Wilson


Kyle Dickinson


Ashley Jurgemeyer


Alana Potocnik


Zach Gibson

drums (ex-Black Dahlia Murder)

Trym Torson (Kai Johnny Mosaker) (guest)

drums (Emperor, ex-Enslaved, ex-Zyklon)

Sam Paulicelli

drums (Decrepit Birth)

Ken Bedene

drums (Aborted)


Legend  EP
2006 Candlelight
  1. From a Buried Heart
  2. Like Carrion Birds
  3. The Conqueror Wyrm
  4. Watchtower
  5. Procession of the Aeons [Exclusive Demo]
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Bjorn Dannov
  • Brad Riffs
  • Kyle Dickinson
  • Ashley Jurgemeyer
  • Zach Gibson

In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns  
2008 Candlelight
  1. I
  2. The World Beyond
  3. Acolytes
  4. A Thousand Suns
  5. Into the Ashes
  6. Smoke and Mirrors
  7. A Semblance of Life
  8. Empyrean: Into the Cold Wastes
  9. Floods
  10. The Departure
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Mike Wilson
  • Ashley Jurgemeyer
  • Trym Torson
  • Sam Paulicelli

Tour 2009 EP  EP
2009 Candlelight
  1. I Am (God)
  2. In Death Comes the Great Silence
  3. Waiting for the Rain
  4. Infernal Divide
  5. Floods (Demo)
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Ian Jekelis
  • Alana Potocnik
  • Zach Gibson

In The Absence Of Light  
2010 Candlelight
  1. Hope the Great Betrayal
  2. Final Destiny of the Gods
  3. The Mysteries That Bind the Flesh
  4. Infernal Divide
  5. In Death Comes the Great Silence
  6. What Hells Await Me
  7. An Echo in Our Legends
  8. Malediction
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Ian Jekelis
  • Ken Bedene

2012 Candlelight
  1. Ascension Sickness
  2. Radiance
  3. Elestial
  4. Infinite Fields of Mind
  5. Three Days of Darkness
  6. Beyond the Veil
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Ian Jekelis
  • Zach Gibson

The Accuser  
2015 Candlelight
  1. Path of Broken Glass
  2. The Cold Lines
  3. Of the Outer Darkness
  4. Will, Wish and Desire
  5. Godhead
  6. Forever Kingdom of Dirt
  7. Lost Communion
  8. Nuummite
  • Ken Sorceron
  • Jeff Wilson
  • Will Lindsay
  • Charlie Fell

Walk Beyond The Dark  
  1. I Will Depart
  2. Sun and Moon
  3. Ever so Bold
  4. Black Waves
  5. Into the Sleep
  6. Born of Nothing
  7. The Final Failure

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions