Origin: England  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Official Site
Page online: December 3, 2006
Last update/review: June 21, 2015


The name Sarah Jezebel Deva is well known to anyone familiar with the extreme metal scene. She’s contributed session/backing vocals to a number of bands, most famously Cradle Of Filth but also Therion, The Kovenant (in their pre-techno days), and others, but always as the backing vocalist. Now she’s the star of the show (a move that was overdue, in her own words), officially forming Angtoria in 2004 after working in a project mode with guitarist Chris Rehn. The band debuted in 2006 with God Has A Plan For Us All, and an impressive debut it is. This is top-flight epic gothic metal, with rich yet accessible orchestration, and Deva’s vocals proving she was indeed ready to take center stage – her voice is clear and graceful, but not the operatic soprano that often defines female-fronted gothic metal bands. It seems this band is done, with later reports suggesting a new band name might someday emerge.

Last Lineup

Sarah Jezebel Deva


Chris Rehn


Tommy Rehn


Dave Pybus

bass (ex-Anathema, ex-Cradle Of Filth)

John Henriksson



God Has A Plan For Us All  
2006 Listenable
  1. The Awakening
  2. I’m Calling
  3. God Has A Plan For Us All
  4. Suicide On My Mind
  5. Deity Of Disgust
  6. The Addiction
  7. Six Fee Under’s Not Deep Enough
  8. Do You See Me Now
  9. Original Sin
  10. Hell Hath No Fury Like A Woman Scorned
  11. Confide In Me
  12. That’s What The Wise Lady Said
  • Sarah Jezebel Deva
  • Chris Rehn
  • Tommy Rehn

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions