Origin: Buenos Aires, Argentina  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Official Site Facebook YouTube
Page online: February 5, 2009
Last update/review: January 30, 2010


Auvernia is an impressive band hailing from Argentina, with their formation dating back to 1999 though they didn't record until 2006 (an EP) followed by Towards Eternity in 2008. The style here is best described as progressive power metal, heavy on sweeping keyboards and generally faster-paced songs typical of Euro power metal. There are some faint traces of a darker side, with some harsher vocals in the black metal vein that accent the main singing well, and some riffing that steers a bit toward symphonic black metal. The production is excellent, particularly for a self-financed effort. This band is a good as many that are signed to bigger labels, so perhaps Towards Eternity is only the beginning of something bigger.

Current Members

Fernando Héctor Varela


Leonardo Boan


Juan Verni


Former Members/Guests

Maxmiliano Vaccaro



You Will Come  EP
2006 self-released
  1. The Successor
  2. How Cruel Is Destiny
  3. The Master Throne
  4. You Will Come
  • Fernando Héctor Varela
  • Leonardo Boan
  • Juan Verni

Towards Eternity  
2008 self-released
  1. A New World Is Born
  2. A Little Of Lust
  3. How Cruel Is Destiny
  4. You Will Come
  5. Interludio Nro 1
  6. Inherent Rage
  7. Running On The Road
  8. The Master Throne
  9. The Successor
  10. Blue Blood
  11. The Show Must Go On
  • Fernando Héctor Varela
  • Leonardo Boan
  • Maxmiliano Vaccaro
  • Juan Verni

Afraid Of Me  
  1. Meeting
  2. Throw Your Fear Away
  3. And So Its Starts
  4. Anguish
  5. No Time for Time
  6. Self-Reflective Fear
  7. Out of My Hands
  8. Your Own Universe
  9. Ode to Life
  10. Another Conscience
  11. We are Complete
  • Fernando Héctor Varela
  • Leonardo Boan
  • Juan Verni

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions