Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA  
Last update/review: July 3, 2002


Not to be confused with the British band The Beyond, Beyond was a Chicago-based band who were once known as Demented Ted, though whether this was a separate band altogether or just a renaming isn't clear. The one album released, Reassemble, is sterile, heavy, angry metal, with a slight industrial flavor and hardcore-ish vocals. The songs are a bit samey (mostly due to the vocals), but quite heavy and overall this isn't a bad album, though ultimately it doesn't stand out as an essential listen. It doesn't appear that this band survived long past this one album.

Last Lineup

Ron Janis

vocals (ex-Demented Ted)

Mick Vega

guitars (ex-Sindrome)

Eric Alvarez


Mike Anderson

drums (ex-Demented Ted)


1995 Pavement
  1. Pure
  2. Void of Soul
  3. Cleanse
  4. Monument
  5. Machined
  6. Reassemble
  7. Garden of Aeons
  8. Limbless
  9. Nailed
  • Ron Janis
  • Mick Vega
  • Eric Alvarez
  • Mike Anderson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions