Origin: Spain  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Instrumental
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: January 18, 2015

Continuo Renacer

Hailing from the Basque region of Spain, Continuo Renacer played death metal in their early days, but as time moved on they became more interested in progressive/fusion metal. By the time of their debut, self-titled album in 2005, they had dropped their vocalist (and vocals) altogether, deciding to move forward as an instrumental trio. Continuo Renacer is chock full of adventurous, technical riffing (the interplay between the guitarist and bassist is excellent), with clear jazz/fusion influences a la Cynic or Atheist, along with other progressive influences (there's the occasional hint of Rush, for one), and they haven't completely lost their early death-ish aggression, though this is far removed from death metal. This is remarkably mature and polished material, perhaps not for the casual metal listener but prog/tech fans will love this.

Current Members

Javier Guitierrez


Arkaitz Carrasco


Imanol Aizpuru



Continuo Renacer  
2005 Indar
  1. The Intruder
  2. The Unknown Man
  3. Fusion For Suckers
  4. The Blessing Of The Damned Ones
  5. Lost In The Black Matter
  6. The Chaos Theory ...
  7. ... & The Harmony Therapy
  8. Tap That Angel
  • Javier Guitierrez
  • Arkaitz Carrasco
  • Imanol Aizpuru

The Great Escape  
  1. The Great Escape
  2. Give Up Tomorrow
  3. For Those Things To Come
  4. Facing Fears
  5. The Newborn
  • Javier Guitierrez
  • Arkaitz Carrasco
  • Imanol Aizpuru

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions