Origin: Switzerland  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter
Last update/review: July 26, 2016


Coroner was one of those bands that one couldn't help but admire, quietly going about their business producing quality album after quality album, maturing and progressing with each release without losing their base identity, and retiring before overstaying their welcome. Once roadies for none other than Celtic Frost, they got a boost early in their career when Frost's Tom Warrior handled the vocals for their first demo, Death Cult. Over the span of eight years they released six albums, ranging from the raw speed of R.I.P to the more laidback style of Grin, albums that are each differnt from each other and yet all are undeniably related, and undeniably Coroner. By 1994 they decided to amicably split, with Marky Edelmann working again with Tom Warrior in his Apollyon Sun project and Tommy T. Baron playing with Kreator for a time. They came together for some reunion shows in 2011, and in 2016 the reformation become more official (though with a new drummer replacing Edelmann), with plans for a live retrospective to be released later in the year and a new album in 2017.

Current Members

Ron Broder


Tommy Vetterli

guitars (ex-Kreator)

Diego Rapacchieti


Former Members/Guests

Marky Edelmann

drums (ex-Apollyon Sun)


1987 Noise
  1. Reborn through hate
  2. When angels die
  3. Nosferatu
  4. Suicide commands
  5. Spiral dreams
  6. R.I.P.
  7. Coma
  8. Fried alive
  9. Totentanz
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann

Punishment For Decadence  
1988 Noise
  1. Intro
  2. Absorbed
  3. Masked jackal
  4. Arc-lite
  5. Skeleton on your shoulder
  6. Sudden fall
  7. Shadow of a lost dream
  8. The new breed
  9. Voyage to eternity
  10. Purple haze
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann

No More Color  
1989 Noise
  1. Die By My Hand
  2. No need to be human
  3. Read my scars
  4. D.O.A.
  5. Mistress of deception
  6. Tunnel of pain
  7. Why it hurts
  8. Last entertainment
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann

Mental Vortex  
1991 Noise
  1. Divine Step
  2. Son of Lilith
  3. Semtex revolution
  4. Sirens
  5. Metamorphosis
  6. Pale sister
  7. About life
  8. I want you (she's so heavy)
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann
1991 Readers' Album #19

1993 Noise
  1. Dream Path
  2. The lethargic age
  3. Internal Conflicts
  4. Caveat (to the comming)
  5. Serpent moves
  6. Status: still thinking
  7. Theme for silence
  8. Paralized, Mesmerized
  9. Grin (Nails Hurt)
  10. Host
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann
1993 Readers' Album #17

1995 Noise
  1. Benways world
  2. The favorite game
  3. Shifter
  4. Serpent moves
  5. Snow crystal
  6. Divine step (conspectu mortis)
  7. Gliding above while being below
  8. Der mussolini
  9. Last entertainment (T.V. Bizarre)
  10. Reborn through hate
  11. Golden Cashmere Sleeper, Part 1
  12. Golden Cashmere Sleeper, Part 2
  13. Masked jackal
  14. I want you (she's so heavy)
  15. Grin (No religion remix)
  16. Purple haze (radio live cut)
  • Ron Broder
  • Tommy Vetterli
  • Marky Edelmann
1995 Readers' Album #27

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions