Origin: USA  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Instrumental
Page online: November 7, 2009
Last update/review: February 22, 2015


Cosmics is a project led by Italian keyboardist Daniele Liverani, apparently a busy guy in the prog/metal world. A Cosmic Year is an all-instrumental progressive rock/metal album, with a few shades of new-age-ism and fusion-y guitar work but mostly staying within the bounds of classic progressive metal. The musicianship, of course, can't be faulted at all, as all four guys are on the top of their game, yet their work is tasteful and not too overindulgent. Proggists will love this, though overall it isn't quite revolutionary enough to have appeal outside the prog/tech crowd.

Current Members

Daniele Liverani


Tommy Ermolli


Rufus Philpot

bass (ex-Planet X)

Virgil Donati

drums (ex-Planet X)


The Cosmic Year  
2008 Lion
  1. Big Bang
  2. Life Birth
  3. Giants Domination
  4. Chicxulub
  5. Global Extinction
  6. Omination
  7. History Begins
  8. Emperors and Gods
  9. Voyages Of Discovery
  10. The Last Second
  • Daniele Liverani
  • Tommy Ermolli
  • Rufus Philpot
  • Virgil Donati

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions