Origin: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: July 14, 2005

Deadly Blessing

Deadly Blessing were one of many underground 80's metal bands, the kind who release an album or two on a small independent label, get some good press, but ultimately fade into oblivion. Ascend From The Cauldron was a pretty good power metal album, bordering on thrash, featuring quite the wailing vocalist in Ski. This was as good a representation of where American underground metal was as any other album released in the day.

The band reunited in 2005 and may record a new album someday. In the meantime, a collection of demos and unreleased tracks has been released, under the title An Eye To The Past.

Current Members

Norm Kiersznowski

vocals (ex-Faith Factor)

Tony Kerr


Tom Bach


Nick Mitchell


Wayne Kellie



Ascending From The Cauldron  
1988 New Renaissance
  1. Search And Destroy
  2. Salem's Lot
  3. Escape The Wrath
  4. Cry Of Medusa
  5. Deliver Us From Evil
  6. Silent Madness
  7. Mindbender
  8. Deadly Blessing
  • Norm Kiersznowski
  • Tony Kerr
  • Tom Bach
  • Nick Mitchell
  • Wayne Kellie

An Eye To The Past  
2005 Hellion
  1. Search and destroy
  2. Escape the wrath
  3. Love ain't for me
  4. Demise of faust
  5. Queen of sin
  6. Headed for disaster
  7. Cry of Medusa
  8. Warrior unknown
  9. Immortal
  10. Still in vengeance
  11. Strange twist of fate

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions