Origin: Spain  
Genres: Power Metal
Page online: December 20, 2007
Last update/review: December 20, 2007


Dreamaker formed when the Spanish power metal band Dark Moor split into two, two of the five members remaining behind (carrying on with new recruits) while the other three started afresh with this band. Initially it appeared that the musical direction of Dreamaker might also be standard Euro power metal, but Enclosed, the band's 2005 sophomore release, strays a bit from that path, being a bit heavier (almost thrash at times) and far less prone to the upbeat choruses usually associated with power metal, though basically there is still plenty of power metal characteristics here. Elisa Martin has excelled in every band she's appeared in, and Dreamaker is no exception, she continuing to be one of the few female vocalists in metal that is neither a death growler or an angelic soprano, but simply a fine power metal vocalist. In general Enclosed is more dynamic and diverse than the stereotypical power metal album, and while power metal fans are still the primary target here, others into traditional metal fare might like this too.

Last Lineup

Elisa Martin

vocals (ex-Dark Moor, ex-Fairyland)

Albert Maroto

guitars (ex-Dark Moor)

David Ramos


Carlos Peña


Jorge Saez

drums (ex-Dark Moor)


Human Device  
  1. Dream Machines
  2. The Eye Of War
  3. Nightmares Factory
  4. Without Angels
  5. Killing
  6. Enemy
  7. Forever In Your Arms
  8. Alone Again
  9. Welcome To My Hell
  10. Eternal Love
  11. Crystaline Eyes
  12. Awakening
  • Elisa Martin
  • Albert Maroto
  • David Ramos
  • Carlos Peña
  • Jorge Saez

  1. I Live My Own Life
  2. Reverse Universe
  3. Over The Edge
  4. Living In Fear
  5. The End Of Your Suicide
  6. Innocent Blood
  7. W.W 666
  8. Face To Face
  9. Enclosed
  10. Perfect Soul
  11. Take Me Higher
  12. Promised Heaven
  13. So Far Away From Home
  • Elisa Martin
  • Albert Maroto
  • David Ramos
  • Carlos Peña
  • Jorge Saez

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions