Origin: Finland  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: October 19, 2004
Last update/review: November 16, 2015


Farmakon was formed in 2001, and on the strength of a quickly-recorded demo, attracted the interest of Elitist Records, who released their very interesting A Warm Glimpse album in 2003. Many felt the album was close, perhaps too close, to Opeth, and yes, there were clear similarities to mid-period Opeth on the album. But while there were many similarities, there were differences too, one being that Farmakon didn't write songs as long as Opeth, and another being Farmakon's forays into jazz and general weirdness. They managed a second album, Robin, in 2007, and disbanded three years later.

Last Lineup

Marko Eskola


Toni Salminen


Matti Auerkallio


Former Members/Guests

Lassi Paunonen


Riku Airisto



A Warm Glimpse  
2003 Elitist
  1. Loosely of Amoebas
  2. My Sanctuary in Solitude
  3. Mist
  4. Stretching into Me
  5. Same
  6. Flowgrasp
  7. Flavoured Numerology
  8. Pearl of My Suffering
  9. Wallgarden
  • Marko Eskola
  • Lassi Paunonen
  • Toni Salminen
  • Riku Airisto

2007 Four Seasons
  1. Time-Tables
  2. Coma September
  3. Sixty-Nine
  4. Faint Light
  5. Recondite
  6. Wings
  7. A Temporary Death
  8. Helpless
  9. Monster
  10. Outro
  • Marko Eskola
  • Lassi Paunonen
  • Toni Salminen
  • Matti Auerkallio

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions