Origin: San Diego, California, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: April 21, 2018
Last update/review: April 21, 2018


On 2015's The Deathless Cloak, San Diego's Ghoulgotha played mid-to-slower-paced downtuned death metal, with more nods to the old school style than the more contemporary death metal bands around these days. The band broke up soon after the release of their 2016 followup to Cloak (that being To Starve The Cross), officially announcing the disbanding in April 2017.

Last Lineup

Wayne Sarantopoulos

vocals/guitars (ex-Eternal Suffering)

Ian Mann


Charles Koryn

drums (guest for Hulder)

Former Members/Guests

Jorge Palacios



Prophetic Oration Of Self  EP
  1. Prophetic Oration of Self
  2. Disintegration Paradox
  • Jorge Palacios
  • Wayne Sarantopoulos
  • Ian Mann
  • Charles Koryn

The Deathmass Cloak  
2015 Dark Descent
  1. Solar Awakening (Intro)
  2. Gazing into Melted Night
  3. A Neck for the Nameless Noose
  4. Austere Urns
  5. Saturnal Rites
  6. Prophetic Oration of Self
  7. Arteries Unblest
  8. Citadel of Heathen Flesh
  9. Cartilage Imperfect
  10. Levitate Within the Curse
  11. The Lament Configuration (Mythic cover)
  • Wayne Sarantopoulos
  • Ian Mann
  • Charles Koryn

To Starve The Cross  
2016 Dark Descent
  1. Village of Flickering Torches
  2. Pangaea Reforms
  3. The Sulphur Age
  4. Abyssic Eyes
  5. A Lord in the Shattered Mirror
  6. Damp Breeze of Sleeping Veins
  7. Visceral Seas
  8. Thou, Beneath Ligaments Foul
  9. Wounds Immaculate
  10. A Holy Book Scribed by Wolves
  • Wayne Sarantopoulos
  • Ian Mann
  • Charles Koryn

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions