Origin: Switzerland  
Genres: Power Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: June 27, 2015


Switzerland's Godiva is another band in the Euro metal field, releasing their self-titled debut album in 2003. True, European bands playing traditional metal is hardly new, and in that respect Godiva is more of the same, but these guys sound far more influenced by Judas Priest, Primal Fear, and Accept than the Helloween worship dominating the Euro scene in recent years. Anthony De Angelis is an interesting vocalist -- his main voice is gruff and not terribly melodic (for some reason Bernard Bonvoisin of Trust comes to mind), but he punctuates his singing with several Halford-esque high notes, thankfully not overdoing it in the process. The guitars, aided by a flawless production, are crunchy and just a bit mean, nicely done indeed. Still far from original, Godiva manage to pull through with a well-executed album, one recommended to traditional metal fans as well as those just a bit tired of the happy speed/power metal trend. They released two more albums but then disappeared from the scene.

Last Lineup

Fernando Garcia

vocals (ex-Victory)

Sammy Lasagni


Moses B. Fernandez


Former Members/Guests

Anthony De Angelis


Mitch Koontz


Peter Gander



2003 Limb Music
  1. The Gate (Intro)
  2. Razorblade Romantic
  3. Heavy Metal Thunder
  4. One Shot
  5. Nightmare
  6. Cold Blood
  7. Where Angels Die
  8. Riding Through Time
  9. Let The Tanks Roll
  10. Bullshit Lover
  11. Sinner
  • Anthony De Angelis
  • Sammy Lasagni
  • Mitch Koontz
  • Peter Gander

Call Me Under 666  
2005 Limb Music
  1. Headache machine
  2. Hellraiser
  3. Call me under 666
  4. My fate
  5. When lightning strikes
  6. Only heaven knows
  7. The flight of the dragon
  8. Maneater
  9. Proud to be a beast
  10. Soulkiller
  11. Free my soul
  • Fernando Garcia
  • Sammy Lasagni
  • Moses B. Fernandez
  • Mitch Koontz
  • Peter Gander

2007 Massacre
  1. Illuminatio
  2. Crawl In The Night
  3. Destruction
  4. Pedal To The Metal
  5. After The War
  6. Inside Hell
  7. Vicious Blade
  8. Bloody Sky
  9. Running From The Past
  10. Hell's On Fire
  11. United We Stand
  12. Revelation (Bonus track)
  • Fernando Garcia
  • Sammy Lasagni
  • Moses B. Fernandez
  • Mitch Koontz
  • Peter Gander

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions