Origin: Canberra, Australia  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: February 21, 2017
Last update/review: February 21, 2017


Hellbringer aim to relive the glory days of Hell Awaits / Reign In Blood era Slayer on 2016's Awakened From The Abyss, where even the title sounds like a Slayer reject. Really, this is one of the best imitations of Tom Araya's crew out there, which means zero points for originality but high marks in capturing the energy and spirit of mid-80's thrash metal.

Current Members

Luke Bennett


James Lewis

guitars/backing vocals (ex-Antithesis)

Josh Bennett


Former Members/Guests

Tim Sheppard

guitars/backing vocals


2011 Iron Pegasus
  1. Intro
  2. Hellbringer
  3. The Banished
  4. The Rapture
  5. Spawns of the Void
  6. The Hammer
  7. Screams from the Catacombs
  8. My Fist Your Face (Armoured Angel cover)
  • Luke Bennett
  • Tim Sheppard
  • Josh Bennett

Dominion Of Darkness  
2014 High Roller
  1. Dominion of Darkness
  2. Sermon of Death
  3. Deceiver's Chamber
  4. Necromancer's Return
  5. Bell of the Antichrist
  6. Satanic Destructor
  7. Hellbringer
  8. The Rites of Evil
  9. Demon's Blood
  • Luke Bennett
  • James Lewis
  • Josh Bennett

Awakened From The Abyss  
  1. Fall of the Cross
  2. Coven of Darkness
  3. Realm of the Heretic
  4. Iron Gates
  5. Spectre of Rebirth
  6. Awakened from the Abyss
  7. Dark Overseer
  • Luke Bennett
  • James Lewis
  • Josh Bennett

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions