Origin: New York, New York, USA  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Last update/review: July 3, 2002

Inner Strength

Shallow Reflections displayed a form of progressive thrash, vaguely along the lines of a more melodic and less chaotic Watchtower. While the album had its moments, the end result was somewhat underwhelming, though there was certainly potential on display. The band rejected their record label's offer to do a second album, and unable to secure a new deal, broke up in early 1997.

Last Lineup

Scott Oliva


Joe Marselle


Justin Hosman


Frank Todarello



Shallow Reflections  
1993 Institute Arts
  1. Here We Are
  2. Mirage
  3. Your Walking Blind
  4. Sunrise Dreamer
  5. Shallow Reflections
  6. The Strength Within
  7. Pull The Strings
  8. Empathy
  9. The Human Error
  10. A Choice Reason
  11. Threshold
  12. Sea Of Scarlet
  • Scott Oliva
  • Joe Marselle
  • Justin Hosman
  • Frank Todarello

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions