Origin: Victoria, Canada  
Genres: Thrash Metal, Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: November 1, 2006
Last update/review: November 1, 2006

Meatlocker Seven

This oddly-named band (they named themselves after their early rehearsal space, as they actually used to practice inside a meatlocker) came into being in 1995 and lasted a bit over a decade, deciding to disband in July 2006 after releasing several EPs and two full-length albums, those being Corrode in 1997 and The Biological Mechanism Of Hate in 2003. They straddled the line between death and thrash metal, usually leaning toward an aggressive post-thrash stance, with harsh barked vocals and some twisted death-ish riffing.

Last Lineup

Bram Harvey


Mike Selman

guitars (ex-Unleash The Archers)

Tony Oliveira


Steve Migliarese


Dave Krull


Former Members/Guests

Aaron Clark


Dave Askins


Chris Lorette



Corrode  EP
1997 self-released
  1. Corrode
  2. Nine
  3. Imprisoned
  4. Ground Level Sleep
  5. Self
  6. Stricken
  7. Reversal
  • Aaron Clark
  • Mike Selman
  • Tony Oliveira
  • Steve Migliarese
  • Dave Askins

The Biological Mechanism Of Hate  
  1. Isolate
  2. Systemic
  3. Godsick
  4. Vague Impression
  5. Ground Level Sleep
  6. Tribunal
  7. Against the Dying
  8. Lines of Blood
  9. Pyroclastic Flow
  • Bram Harvey
  • Mike Selman
  • Tony Oliveira
  • Steve Migliarese
  • Chris Lorette

Depression Earth  EP
2004 Galy
  1. Coverting Truth To Myth
  2. Atrial Fibrillation
  3. Burnt At Both Ends
  4. Procurement
  • Bram Harvey
  • Mike Selman
  • Tony Oliveira
  • Steve Migliarese
  • Dave Krull

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions