Origin: Benicia, California, USA  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Last update/review: February 3, 2003


The rather obscure trio Nueairea managed to put out one self-released album in 1995 before disbanding a year later. Alter The Regular is quite an interesting release, blending progressive overtones with a power/thrash base to forge a sound that really was rather unique. Though the band did break up soon after that album (possibly due to limited exposure of the album), two of the three members currently are actively playing today, in 40 Grit and Unjust.

Last Lineup

Chris Anderson

guitars/vocals (ex-40 Grit)

Dan Hale

bass/backing vocals

Brian Palkowski

drums/backing vocals (ex-Unjust)


Alter The Regular  
1995 independent
  1. Systems
  2. Nevermore
  3. Comparisons Of Rage
  4. Red Stained Reflections
  5. Evidence
  6. I. Awakening
  7. II. Risen Land
  8. Inverse Insomnia
  9. All
  10. The Last Minute
  • Chris Anderson
  • Dan Hale
  • Brian Palkowski

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions