Origin: Windsor, Ontario, Canada  
Genres: Progressive Metal, Instrumental
Facebook Bandcamp
Page online: September 1, 2015
Last update/review: September 1, 2015

Pomegranate Tiger

Instrumental progressive metal has always been a fringe market, with a select few bands plying their trade in the shadows of the masses. One of the best 2013 entries in this genre is the debut album from Ontario's Pomegranate Tiger. The band strikes a perfect balance between flashy technicality, solid riffs, and real headbanging crunch, the latter of which is often lacking in tech bands like this. Frequent comparisons are made to two other impressive instru-prog bands, Animals As Leaders and Scale The Summit.

Current Members

Martin Andres

lead guitar

Matt Shaheen


Keith Wilkinson


Phil Gatti



  1. Gift of Tongues
  2. Maxims
  3. Stars
  4. Drifting
  5. New Breed
  6. Mountains In The Sky
  7. Not To See The Sun
  8. Ocean - I. White Ship
  9. Ocean - II. Maelstrom
  10. Ocean - III. The Golden Portal
  11. Sign Of Ruin
  12. Regenesis
  • Martin Andres
  • Matt Shaheen
  • Keith Wilkinson
  • Phil Gatti

Copyright © 1995-2021 BNR Productions