Origin: Norway  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: November 23, 2004

Sea Of Dreams

Sea Of Dreams was a Norwegian progressive/power metal band. Their 1996 debut, self-financed album, Dawn Of Time, showed a strong mid-period Helloween influence in the song structures, while a greater use of keyboards gives a slight Dream Theater touch to their sound. The vocalist sounds like a higher-pitched version of Michael Kiske, singing quite high, just on the touch of being shrill at times, but usually holding his own with the general high musicianship of the rest of the band. A second album, Land Of Flames, was released two years later in 1998, and after a break from action, the band is back in business.

Last Lineup

Jim Foss


Trond Are

guitars/backing vocals

John Martin Haarr

bass/backing vocals

Ove Bjorn Wilson


Svein Harald Kleppe

drums/backing vocals

Former Members/Guests

Svein Magne Kleven


Jørgen Manke



Dawn Of Time  
1996 independent
  1. Enter the Sea of Dreams
  2. First Step
  3. Pain
  4. Dimension of Time
  5. Point of No Return
  6. Preach of Fire
  7. Under the Rainbow
  8. Legends
  9. Wait For the Day
  10. Black Roses
  11. Sheila
  12. Dawn of Time
  • Jim Foss
  • Trond Are
  • John Martin Haarr
  • Svein Magne Kleven
  • Svein Harald Kleppe

Land Of Flames  
1998 independent
  1. Eagle Part I - Eye
  2. Temple of Dreams
  3. Vanishing Son
  4. Last Trooper
  5. Illusions
  6. Morning Rain
  7. Strong Winds
  8. Land of Flames
  • Jim Foss
  • Trond Are
  • John Martin Haarr
  • Jørgen Manke
  • Svein Harald Kleppe

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions