Origin: Phoenix, Arizona, USA  
Genres: Doom Metal
Facebook Bandcamp
Page online: June 3, 2018
Last update/review: September 3, 2023

Spirit Adrift

Spirit Adrift was formed as a solo project by guitarist Nate Garrett, having played in a few Phoenix-area bands, notably Take Over And Destroy. The 2016 full-length debut, Chained To Oblivion, was a true one-man effort, unusual in that Spirit Adrift's style is rooted in doom metal rather than the more common solo project genres such as black metal. Oblivion is an impressive debut, blending plenty of classic doom tendencies with a hint of Southern sludge befitting Garrett's Arkansas heritage. His rich, baritone vocals are similarly a revelation, clear and commanding without overshadowing the music, In due time Garrett turned the project into a full-fledged band and the now-quartet released Curse Of Conception in 2017.

Recent album: Hot & Heavy: Live In Tejas, released on February 2, 2024.

Current Members

Nate Garrett

vocals/guitars (ex-Gatecreeper, ex-Take Over And Destroy)

Tom Draper

guitars (Carcass)

Sony DeCarlo


Mike Arellano


Former Members/Guests

Jeff Owens

guitars (ex-Landmine Marathon, ex-Tearabyte)

Chase Mason

bass (Gatecreeper)

Marcus Bryant



Behind - Beyond  EP
2016 Prosthetic
  1. Specter Of Ruin
  2. Perpetual Passage
  • Nate Garrett

Chained To Oblivion  
2016 Prosthetic
  1. Psychic Tide
  2. Marzanna
  3. Form and Force
  4. Chained to Oblivion
  5. Hum of Our Existence
  • Nate Garrett

Curse Of Conception  
2017 20 Buck Spin
  1. Earthbound
  2. Curse of Conception
  3. To Fly on Broken Wings
  4. Starless Age (Enshrined)
  5. Graveside Invocation
  6. Spectral Savior
  7. Wakien
  8. Onward, Inward
  • Nate Garrett
  • Jeff Owens
  • Chase Mason
  • Marcus Bryant

Divided By Darkness  
2019 20 Buck Spin
  1. We Will Not Die
  2. Divided by Darkness
  3. Born into Fire
  4. Angel and Abyss
  5. Tortured by Time
  6. Hear Her
  7. Living Light
  8. The Way of Return
  • Nate Garrett
  • Marcus Bryant

Enlightened In Eternity  
2020 Century Media
  • Nate Garrett
  • Marcus Bryant

Forge Your Future  EP
2021 Century Media
  1. Forge Your Future
  2. Wake Up
  3. Invisible Enemy
  • Nate Garrett
  • Marcus Bryant

20 Centuries Gone  
2022 Century Media
  1. Sorcerer's Fate
  2. Mass Formation Psychosis
  3. Everything Dies (Type O Negative cover)
  4. Hollow (Pantera cover)
  5. Escape (Metallica cover)
  6. Waiting for an Alibi (Thin Lizzy cover)
  7. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings (ZZ Top cover)
  8. Poison Whiskey (Lynyrd Skynyrd cover)
  • Nate Garrett
  • Sony DeCarlo
  • Mike Arellano

Ghost At The Gallows  
2023 Century Media
  1. Give Her to the River
  2. Barn Burner
  3. Hanged Man¿s Revenge
  4. These Two Hands
  5. Death Won¿t Stop Me
  6. I Shall Return
  7. Siren of the South
  8. Ghost at the Gallows
  • Nate Garrett
  • Tom Draper
  • Mike Arellano

Hot & Heavy: Live In Tejas  LIVE
2024 independent
  1. Sorcerer's Fate
  2. Barn Burner
  3. Forge / Siren
  4. Hanged Man's Revenge
  5. Divided / Angel
  6. Ride into the Light
  7. Spheres / Levitation
  • Nate Garrett
  • Tom Draper
  • Sony DeCarlo
  • Mike Arellano

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions