Origin: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: January 17, 2010
Last update/review: January 17, 2010

Savage Blade

With a name like Savage Blade, and song titles like "Stallions Of The Highway", "Night Of The Blade", and "The Eye Of The Storm", it's clear that innovation is not this bands forte. Metal for the new millennium, this is not. But what this new Canadian outfit does deliver is a pretty fair slice of 80's-inspired metal, often coming across like a blend of the melodic side of the NWOBHM with a more traditional American power metal style. Mike Forsberg's voice is a shade high, but clear and commanding, and the riffs are aplenty. The production isn't perfect, being slightly thin in places, but it befits this musical style, and at least it lacks the overly sterile qualities that many modern bands go for. Clearly a tribute to the glory days of 80's metal, and there will always be an audience for this kind of stuff. On that score, Savage Blade have done themselves proud.

Current Members

Nikko Forsberg


Erick Hoodicoff


Mark-Andre Hamelin


Christopher Rand


Chris Killeen



We Are The Hammer  
2009 Pure Steel
  1. We are the Hammer
  2. Night of the Blade
  3. Merlin
  4. Willow Run
  5. (In) the Eye of the Storm
  6. Stallions of the Highway
  7. Silver Ghost
  8. Crowfoot
  9. Magic of the Night
  10. The Eagle is Stranded
  11. Opus of Fire
  • Nikko Forsberg
  • Erick Hoodicoff
  • Christopher Rand

Angel Museum  
2014 independent
  1. Forging the Sword
  2. Angel Museum
  3. Torch the Saloon
  4. Never Cry Wolf
  5. Wasteland
  6. The Way of Metal
  7. Waiting for the Wind
  8. The Tablets of Thoth
  • Nikko Forsberg
  • Erick Hoodicoff
  • Mark-Andre Hamelin
  • Christopher Rand
  • Chris Killeen

Hammer It Home: Live At The Royal Blues  LIVE
2019 independent
  1. Imperial Vanities
  2. Wasteland
  3. Forging The Sword
  4. Never Cry Wolf
  5. Torch The Saloon
  6. The Way of Metal
  7. We Are The Hammer
  8. Night of The Blade
  9. Merlin
  10. Willow Run
  11. (In) The Eye of The Storm
  12. Stallions of The Highway
  13. Silver Ghost
  14. Crowfoot
  15. Magic of The Night
  16. The Eagle Is Stranded
  17. See You In Hell (Grim Reaper Cover)
  • Nikko Forsberg
  • Erick Hoodicoff
  • Mark-Andre Hamelin
  • Christopher Rand
  • Chris Killeen

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions