Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Black Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Last update/review: March 26, 2022

Dark Funeral

Dark Funeral would be your classic old-school Norwegian black metal band, except for the fact that they happen to come from Sweden. All the trademarks of the genre are here -- they play the style quite well, but really aren't very distinguishable from the crowd.

Current Members

Heljarmadr (Andreas Vingbäck)

vocals (Cursed 13)

Lord Ahriman (Micke Svanberg)


Chaq Mol (Bo Karlsson)


Adra-Melek (Fredrik Isaksson)

bass (ex-Grave, ex-Therion)

Janne Jaloma

drums (Aeon)

Former Members/Guests



Emperor Magus Caligula (Masse Broberg)

vocals/bass (ex-God Among Insects, ex-Hypocrisy)

Nachtgarm (Steve Marbs)


Blackmoon (David Parland)

guitars (ex-Necrophobic) RIP: March 19, 2013, suicide, age 42

Typhos (Henrik Ekeroth)


Dominion (Matti Mäkelä)


Richard Daemon (guest)


Gustaf Hielm (guest)

bass (ex-Meshuggah, Non-Human Level, ex-Pain Of Salvation)

B-Force (Benny Fors)


Tomas Nilsson

bass (ex-Devian, Zornheym)


drums (ex-Aenaon)

Equimanthorn (Peter Eklund)


Alzazmon (Tomas Asklund)

drums (Dawn, ex-Dissection)

Gaahnfaust (Robert Lundin)


Matte Modin

drums (Defleshed, Firespawn, ex-Nonexist)

Dominator (Nils Fjellström)

drums (ex-Aeon, ex-In Battle, ex-Netherbird, The Wretched End)


Dark Funeral  EP
1994 Hellspawn
  1. Open The Gates
  2. Shadows Over Transylvania
  3. My Dark Desires
  4. In The Sign Of The Horns
  5. Call From The Grave (re-release bonus track)
  6. Equimanthorn (re-release bonus track)
  • Themgoroth
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Blackmoon
  • Draugen

The Secrets Of The Black Arts  
1996 Metal Blade
  1. The Dark Ages Has Arrived (Intro)
  2. The Secrets Of The Black Arts
  3. My Dark Desires
  4. The Dawn No More Rises
  5. When Angels Forever Die
  6. The Fire Eternal
  7. Satans Mayhem
  8. Shadows Over Transylvania
  9. Bloodfrozen
  10. Satanic Blood
  11. Dark Are The Path To Eternity (A Summoning Nocturnal)
  • Themgoroth
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Blackmoon
  • Equimanthorn

Vobiscum Satanas  

Teach Children To Worship Satan  EP
2000 No Fashion
  1. An Apprentice Of Satan (Dark Funeral)
  2. The Trial (King Diamond)
  3. Dead Skin Mask (Slayer)
  4. Remember The Fallen (Sodom)
  5. Pagan Fears (Mayhem)
  • Emperor Magus Caligula
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Dominion
  • Gaahnfaust

Diabolus Interium  
2001 No Fashion
  1. The Arrival Of Satan's Empire
  2. Hail Murder
  3. Goddess Of Sodomy
  4. Diabolis Interium
  5. An Apprentice Of Satan
  6. Thus I Have Spoken
  7. Armageddon Finally Comes
  8. Heart Of Ice
  • Emperor Magus Caligula
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Dominion
  • Matte Modin

De Profundis Clamavi Ad Te Domine  LIVE
2004 Regain
  1. Bleed For Satan - Intro
  2. The Arrival Of Satan’s Empire
  3. An Apprentice Of Satan
  4. The Dawn No More Rises
  5. Thy Legions Come
  6. Hail Murder
  7. Goddess Of Sodomy
  8. The Secrets of The Black Arts
  9. Vobiscum Satanas
  10. Shadows Over Transylvania
  11. Open The Gates
  12. Ineffable Kings Of Darkness
  13. Thus I Have Spoken
  14. My Dark Desires
  15. Armageddon Finally Comes
  • Emperor Magus Caligula
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Chaq Mol
  • Richard Daemon
  • Matte Modin

Attera Totus Sanctus  
2005 Regain
  1. King Antichrist
  2. 666 Voices Inside
  3. Attera Totus Sanctus
  4. Godhate
  5. Atrum Regina
  6. Angel Flesh Impaled
  7. Feed On The Mortals
  8. Final Ritual
  • Emperor Magus Caligula
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Chaq Mol
  • Gustaf Hielm
  • Matte Modin
2005 Readers' Album #66

Attera Orbis Terrarum Part 1  VIDEO
2007 Regain

Attera Orbis Terrarum Part 2  VIDEO
2008 Regain

Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus  
2009 Regain
  1. The End of Human Race
  2. The Birth of the Vampiir
  3. Stigmata
  4. My Funeral
  5. Angelus Exuro pro Eternus
  6. Demons of Five
  7. Declaration of Hate
  8. In My Dreams
  9. My Latex Queen
  • Emperor Magus Caligula
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Chaq Mol
  • B-Force
  • Dominator

Where Shadows Forever Reign  
2016 Century Media
  1. Unchain My Soul
  2. As One We Shall Conquer
  3. Beast Above Man
  4. As I Ascend
  5. Temple of Ahriman
  6. The Eternal Eclipse
  7. To Carve Another Wound
  8. Nail Them to the Cross
  9. Where Shadows Forever Reign
  • Heljarmadr
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Chaq Mol
  • Dominator

We Are The Apocalypse  
2022 Century Media
  1. Nightfall
  2. Let the Devil In
  3. When Our Vengeance Is Done
  4. Nosferatu
  5. When I'm Gone
  6. Beyond the Grave
  7. A Beast to Praise
  8. Leviathan
  9. We Are the Apocalypse
  • Heljarmadr
  • Lord Ahriman
  • Chaq Mol
  • Adra-Melek
  • Janne Jaloma

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions