Origin: Bergen, Norway  
Genres: Black Metal, Industrial
Last update/review: November 24, 2016

Malignant Eternal

Alarm, the last album by Norwegians Malignant Eternal, shows the band progressing away from their black metal roots somewhat, forging a harsh, industrial-laced black metal album that resides in the same arena as bands such as mid-period The Kovenant or perhaps Red Harvest. They shortened their name to M-Eternal after Alarm's release but didn't survive long after that.

Last Lineup

T. Reaper (Torgrim Øyre)

vocals (ex-Gorgoroth, ex-Obtained Enslavement)

Arve Isdal

guitars (Audrey Horne, Demonaz, Enslaved, ex-I, ex-Ov Hell, ex-Trinacria)

Tome Stien


Brynjulv Guddal


Former Members/Guests

Kenneth Korsvold


Even Ormestad


Roy Ole Førland



1996 Hot
  1. Into Twilight
  2. Vanished Winds
  3. Warriors Of Dawn
  4. Tarnet
  5. Dark Clouds
  6. North
  • T. Reaper
  • Kenneth Korsvold
  • Brynjulv Guddal

Far Beneath The Sun  
1997 Napalm
  1. The Reaper
  2. Far Beneath The Sun
  3. My Empire
  4. Prelude To Inferno?
  5. A Stonecold Heart
  6. Daemon Song
  7. Carpathian Stardust
  8. Glory
  • T. Reaper
  • Tome Stien
  • Roy Ole Førland
  • Brynjulv Guddal

20th Century Beast  EP
  1. Glory (Re-Mastered)
  2. Zyklon
  3. The number of the beast
  4. North (666 Edition)
  • T. Reaper
  • Arve Isdal
  • Tome Stien
  • Roy Ole Førland
  • Brynjulv Guddal

1999 Napalm
  1. Millenium Psycho
  2. Deathcon 6
  3. Omniania
  4. Neonhead
  5. Exit Eden
  6. Stained Sculptures
  7. Beastwork
  8. Palace of Pleasure
  9. Enigma II
  • T. Reaper
  • Arve Isdal
  • Tome Stien
  • Even Ormestad
  • Roy Ole Førland
  • Brynjulv Guddal

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions